Conference History of the Southern Association of Student Councils

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1932	Central High School	Memphis	TN	Charles F. Allen
1933	Hot Springs High School	Hot Springs	AR	Charles F. Allen
1934	Little Rock High School	Little Rock	AR	Charles F. Allen
1935	Dallas Technical High School	Dallas	TX	Charles F. Allen
1936	Lexington High School	Lexington	KY	Charles F. Allen
1937	Knoxville High School	Knoxville	TN	Charles F. Allen
1938	Northside High School	Dallas	TX	Charles F. Allen
1939	Charleston High School	Charleston	WV	Charles F. Allen
1940	Central High School	Tulsa	ОК	Charles F. Allen
1941	Central High School	Memphis	TN	Charles F. Allen
1946	Little Rock High School	Little Rock	AR	Dr. Srygley
1946	St. Petersburg High School	St. Petersburg	FL	Dr. Srygley

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1947	Corpus Christi High School	Corpus Christi	TX	Dr. Srygley
1948	Mobile High School	Mobile	AL	Dr. Srygley
1949	Charleston High School	Charleston	WV	Dr. Srygley
1950	Classen High School	Oklahoma City	OK	Dr. Srygley
1951	Byrd High School	Shreveport	LA	J. L. Burks
1952	Miami Beach High School	Miami Beach	FL	J. L. Burks
1953	El Paso High School	El Paso	TX	J. L. Burks
1954	Central High School	Tulsa	OK	J. L. Burks
1955	Dreher High School	Columbia	SC	J. L. Burks
1956	Central High School	Tulsa	OK	J. L. Burks
1957	Washington-Lee High School	Arlington	VA	J. L. Burks
1958	D. Fletcher High School	Jacksonville	FL	J. L. Burks
1959	W. B. Ray High School	Corpus Christi	TX	J. L. Burks

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1961	Pompano Beach High School	Pompano Beach	FL	J. L. Burks
1961	Amarillo High School	Amarillo	TX	Oneta Cummins
1962	Thomas Jefferson High School	Richmond	VA	Oneta Cummins
1963	Neville High School	Monroe	LA	Oneta Cummins
1964	D. Fletcher High School	Jacksonville	FL	Oneta Cummins
1965	Patrick Henry High School	Roanoke	VA	Oneta Cummins
1966	Winyah High Schoolv	Georgtown	SC	Oneta Cummins
1967	Central High School	Little Rock	AR	Oneta Cummins
1968	Terrebonne High School	Houma	LA	Oneta Cummins
1969	Savannah High School	Savannah	GA	Oneta Cummins
1970	Terrebonne High School	Houma	LA	Dan Waguespack
1971	Huntsville High School	Huntsville	AL	Dan Waguespack
1972	Columbia High School	Columbia	SC	Dan Waguespack

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1973	Airport High School (SC) Columbia High School (SC) Dreher High School (SC)	Lake Junaluska	NC	Curtis Vanedore
1974	Morrow/Clark High School	Rock Eagle	GA	Curtis Vanedore
1975	Moss Point High School	Moss Point	MS	Curtis Vanedore
1976	Hope High School	Hope	AR	Patricia B. Ireland
1977	Odessa High School	Odessa	TX	Patricia B. Ireland
1978	Hickory High School	Hickory	NC	Patricia B. Ireland
1979	Biloxi High School	Biloxi	MS	Patricia B. Ireland
1980	Graham High School	Graham	NC	Patricia B. Ireland
1981	McClellan High School	Little Rock	AR	Patricia B. Ireland
1982	Spring Valley High School	Columbia	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
1983	Conway High School	Conway	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
1984	L. D. Bell High School	Hurst	TX	Patricia B. Ireland

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1985	Plantation High School	Plantation	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1986	Conway High School	Conway	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
1987	Osceola High School	Kissimmee	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1988	Bearden High School	Bearden	TN	Patricia B. Ireland
1989	Captain Shreve High School "Pathways to Performance"	Shreveport	LA	Patricia B. Ireland
1990	Osceola High School "Decisions of a Decade"	Kissimmee	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1991	Spring Valley High School "It's in Your Hands"	Spring Valley	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
1992	Edgewater High School "Keeping the Flame Alive"	Orlando	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1993	Lake Hamilton High School "One Voice"	Hot Springs	AR	Patricia B. Ireland
1994	Academy of the Holy Names Seminole High School	Tampa	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1995	Archbishop Rummel High School Captain Shreve High School Thibodaux High School "Leadership and All That Jazz"	Metairie	LA	Patricia B. Ireland

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
1996	Lake Hamilton High School "A Time to Lead, A Time to Follow"	Hot Springs	AR	Patricia B. Ireland
1997	West Orange High School "Making the Pieces Fit"	Winter Garden	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
1998	Goodpasture High School "Keepin' in Tune with Leadership"	Nashville	TN	Patricia B. Ireland
1999	Archbishop Rummel High School "Marching to the Rhythm of Leadership"	Metairie	LA	Patricia B. Ireland
2000	Wando High School "Leadership is Timeless"	Charleston	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
2001	Lake Hamilton High School "We the People"	Hot Springs	AR	Patricia B. Ireland
2002	Riverside High School "Climbing the Summit of Leadership"	Greenville	SC	Patricia B. Ireland
2003	Humble High School School "Leadership and Beyond"	Humble	TX	Patricia B. Ireland
2004	Archbishop Rummel High School Thibodaux High School "Krewe of Leadership"	Metairie	LA	Patricia B. Ireland
2005	Azle High School "Saddle Up for Leadership and Lasso Success"	Azle	TX	Patricia B. Ireland

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
2006	West High School "Lights, Camera, Leaders in Action"	Knoxville	TN	Patricia B. Ireland
2007	Bay High School "Under the Big Top of Leadership"	Panama City	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
2008	Archbishop Rummel High School Thibodaux High School	Metairie	LA	Patricia B. Ireland
2009	Ocoee High School "Welcome to the Leadership CaféWe're Ready to Serve"	Ocoee	FL	Patricia B. Ireland
2010	Sun Valley High "Take Flight into Leadership"	Monroe	NC	Patricia B. Ireland
2011	Athens High School "Leadership Rocks"	Athens	AL	Marquita Thomas
2012	University High School "Be the Change"	Orlando	FL	Marquita Thomas
2013	Wade Hampton High School "Leadership in Lights"	Greenville	SC	Marquita Thomas
2014	Mountain View High School "Destination Leadership"	Lawrenceville	GA	Marquita Thomas
2015	South Lafourche High & Vandebilt Catholic "Laissez Le Leadership Rouler"	Houma	LA	Marquita Thomas

YEAR	HOST SCHOOL and Theme	CITY	STATE	EXEC. DIRECTOR
2016	Wilson Central High School "Tune in to Leadership"	Lebanon	TN	Marquita Thomas
2017	Ocoee High School "Leaders, Inc."	Ocoee	FL	Dana Gros
2018	Cane Bay High School "Operation: Leadership"	Summerville	SC	Dana Gros
2019	Sulphur High School "Caution: Leadership Ahead"	Sulphur	LA	Dana Gros
2020	(no conference held due to COVID-19)			
2021	Arlington High School "Instruments of Leadership"	Arlington	TN	Dana Gros
2022	Stoneman Douglas High School "Extreme Leadership"	Parkland	FL	Dana Gros
2023	Chapin High School "Cruisin' with Leadership"	Chapin	SC	Dana Gros
2024	Lake Buena Vista High School "The Greatest SASC"	Orlando	FL	Dana Gros
2025	Wade Hampton High School	Greenville	SC	Dana Gros